The Emily Conundrum: how real do readers want Paris to be?

emily in paris - do audiences want the real paris?Like many in the known universe, we’ve been discussing Emily in Paris, the latest Darren Star creation. It’s raised an interesting question: how real do audiences want Paris to be when it comes to TV, films, and books?

Join Lisa Anselmo, Juliette Sobanet and Gabrielle Luthy, three writers who’ve lived in and written about Paris, for a lively discussion about the Emily Conundrum.

This interactive Zoom session is open to everyone, writer or not, so bring your glass of wine and your opinions. Register here to reserve your spot.

Sunday, November 1 @ 4PM Eastern | 1PM Pacific | 10PM Paris | 8AM (Monday) Melbourne​

emily in paris the real price of roses

  • 00

    days

  • 00

    hours

  • 00

    minutes

  • 00

    seconds

Date

Nov 01 2020

Time

America/New_York
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Cost

$0

Zoom Meeting

Join the list

For updates & freebies

Item added to cart.
0 items - $0.00

Salon Login

Not a member?

paris writing retreats cookie policy

We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website.
If you continue to use this site, we’ll assume you’re okay with that.

Escape the ordinary in a private Art Nouveau hotel to focus on your writing.

  • Daily workshops & write-ins
  • Coaching & branding sessions
  • Live like a local
  • Enjoy Paris with daily outings & a dinner cruise

Get writing, get published, get readers in a fun, supportive community.

  • Regular author & expert sessions
  • Weekly writing sprints & working gatherings
  • Publishing, promotional & branding how-tos