Grow Your Manuscript with Scrivener

What’s Scrivener, you ask? Let’s let the developer Literature and Latte tell you:

Scrivener is the go-to app for writers of all kinds, used every day by best-selling novelists, screenwriters, non-fiction writers, students, academics, lawyers, journalists, translators and more. Scrivener won’t tell you how to write—it simply provides everything you need to start writing and keep writing.

Now us:

We’ve been using Scrivener since 2007 and wouldn’t be without it.* Finally—a writing program that understands the writing brain! (Makes sense, since the founder is a writer himself.) It’s like the Swiss knife of writing tools, helping you plot, organize your research, write your book, even get it ready for online publication.

In fact, it’s so packed with features that we know we’re not using even half of them, even though they’d make our writing lives easier. That’s why we’re thrilled that Oliver Evensen, freelance writer and L&L tech support, is joining us to run through the software and answer our questions.

The demo is open to all, with an added bonus for Salon members: 20% off Mac OS & Windows versions valid until March 15th—use the trial version for 30 days then decide if it’s right for you.

PLUS! all attendees receive an advanced plotting template.

Thursday, February 11th, 2021 @ 2PM EST/ 11AM PST / 8PM CET / 6AM AEDT +1

* 29 Reasons Why We Write Our Books with Scrivener

Not yet a member? Join now.

 

Date

Feb 11 2021
Expired!

Time

EST
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Zoom Meeting

Join the list

For updates & freebies

Item added to cart.
0 items - $0.00

Salon Login

Not a member?

paris writing retreats cookie policy

We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website.
If you continue to use this site, we’ll assume you’re okay with that.

Escape the ordinary in a private Art Nouveau hotel to focus on your writing.

  • Daily workshops & write-ins
  • Coaching & branding sessions
  • Live like a local
  • Enjoy Paris with daily outings & a dinner cruise

Get writing, get published, get readers in a fun, supportive community.

  • Regular author & expert sessions
  • Daily writing sprints & weekly working gatherings
  • Publishing, promotional & branding how-tos